Utility Navigation

An innovative collaboration of visual and performing arts and education in the unique historic setting of the former DC prison.

Board of Directors

Workhouse Arts Foundation, Inc.
Board of Directors


  • Chairman:  Fred Bollerer
  • Vice Chairman:  Tim Rizer
  • Treasurer: Ronald (Ron) Devine (President, A&R Foods, Inc.)
  • Secretary:  Linda Evans (Theatrical Production Designer/Artisan, Retired)

Other Directors

  • Kip Addison (Area Sales Manager, Vulcan Materials Co.)
  • Jennifer Aument (VP, Public Affairs, Transurban)
  • Anna Lura (Lura) Bovee
  • Daniel (Dan) Hanlon, P.E. (Director of Construction Management, American University)
  • Richard (Rick) Hausler (President, Insight Property Group)
  • Charlie Hulfish
  • Charles Joyce (Engineer, Retired)
  • Richard Klimoski, Ph.D. (Professor of Psychology and Professor of Management, School of Management, George Mason University)
  • Matt McQueen (VP, Northrup Grumman Corporation Government & Industry Affairs)
  • Bill Mountjoy (Retired, IT Consultant) 
  • Timothy (Tim) Neary (SVP/Investments, Investment Advisor, Financial Advisor; Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith, Inc.)
  • John Rowley (Partner, Baker & McKenzie, LLP)
  • Ann Rust (Office of Senator Mark Warner)
  • Dan Twomey
  • Joyce Watkins
  • Maura Burke Weiner (President, Jury Matters, Inc.)
  • Marc Wishkoff (Managing Director, Chevy Chase Trust)